A : Hello Santa!

01Dec13

I recently participated in the Advent Programming Contest 2013 organised by the IEEE Student Branch Klagenfurt (with support from Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt), wherein – as I’d recently received from Udacity a certificate for Introduction to Programming : Problem Solving with Java (CS046) – I challenged myself to program my solutions to the problems posed by the contest using only Java (I’d used C and C++ when I’d participated in the contest in 2012); I solved eighteen of the problems posed by the contest, achieving a rank of 10th (out of 155 participants).

As submissions of solutions to the contest are now closed, I’m posting here the solutions I submitted to the contest.

Problem (A; easiest difficulty):

Hello Santa!

Congratulations! If you can read this it means you have successfully managed to register, retrieve your password, log in and find the description of problem A!

Problem

Santa greets you, greet back! Write a program that writes “Hello Santa Claus!” (without the quotes, C/C++ programmers don’t forget the newline) to the console.

Sample Output

Hello Santa Claus!

Solution (A.java):

public class A
{
  public static void main( String p[] )
  {
    System.out.println( "Hello Santa Claus!" );
  }
}

Testing:

Hello Santa Claus!
No Responses Yet to “A : Hello Santa!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

